Flex Fund Cash Assistance Program

Serving Illinois DCFS Sub-Region 5A, which includes the following counties: Alexander, Clay, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardon, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White, and Williamson.


The FFCA request form must be filled out in its entirety and signed by both the caseworker and the caseworker’s supervisor. The completed and signed request form can then be scanned and emailed to :  or faxed to: Spero Accounting Department at: (618) 242-9256. All forms must include original signatures, electronic signatures are not acceptable. For questions regarding the Flex Fund requests, please contact: Mandy Bernard, Community Services Director/ Program Director at .

Spero Privacy Policy

RPM 6.04 - Privacy Policy - Website (1)

Although Spero Family Services is a faith-based agency, programs are open and available to anyone fitting the service criteria without discrimination and regardless of faith or denominational background.”      


2023 Richview Road | Mt. Vernon, IL 62864 | 618.242.1070 |